“one look” for Kjwan

OK.
So ‘they’ launched their 3rd concert this past Thursday with the theme: youth governance (quite unsure about it though) and they have Kjwan as one of their invited guest performer during that night. Obviously, the crowd got wild when their frontman, Marc Abaya stepped out in a plain white shirt, jeans and sneakers – well all too good for a rocker like him.

Anyway, I presented myself to pick up the band in Katipunan together with a senior member from my former orgnanization in the university. The route was quite new to me but it wasn’t surprising that we reached Katipunan within a couple of hours. I am totally off traveling for a simple fact that I’ve been doing this since last year and the reason why I opt to have a ride to QC was just to get a “new picture” of the metro – passing C5, Eastwood, Tiendesitas and ADMU – and literally, I never got few minutes of sleep since 7:00 of Wednesday until the following  day.

…and the story must go back to a one wild crowd in front of Kjwan – and Marc himself. The phrase that “girls go crazy” over him was true and they were literally inches away from him and you will feel the energy up above you. And standing at one side of the performance area is enough to have a glimpse of his face and the rest of the guys. No need to go over and be “one of the girls” who were so much excited to see a band with a truly good-looking frontman such as Kjwan.

All that time, I was thinking that a handshake on one afternoon with that musician is truly enough to make my day.

Truly stressful and hesitant to fetch them back to Katipunan, I was convinced out of courtesy…..and the catch is, while we were traveling with these guys back to QC between 10:00 to 11:30 in the evening, it just came out of my mind, ‘s**t! may magazine pala ako ng Inquirer na sila yung cover….

….the thought that I was able to recall such thing right at that very moment was quite funny though….imagine that you’re presently with the band inside that vehicle and traveling, when out of nowhere, you think of something and (wanted to tell them right in their face) that, ‘hey, I was just reading you guys almost a year ago about your favourite books, movies and blah blah blah….and now I’m with you’….(what an unimaginable approach)…too bad, that was the last supplement I got from Inquirer last year because I was too busy reading other stuffs in my room.

ANyway, 2 band members have to be dropped in Market! Market! and one of them was their vocalist and after seeing him walking around, away from the vehicle, all I can think is, ‘ok! so I will never ever see this man again….go ahead, find you way now…..but will truly remember that dull and plain handshake with him on that Thursday afternoon!

Seeing this band perform live did not totally lessen the stress I got this week but nevertheless, I called it a day!

Too bad! I assume this would be the first and the last that I’ll be seeing him (though he looked snob) – but that ordinary handshake was truly memorable!!

Leave a Reply

